Reviews

7.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.4
Property location
7.7
Facilities
7.3
Staff
7.6
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Michał
    pl

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018
    Select this hostel. ;)
    Amazing staff they helped me a lot. My flight to Shanghai was cancelled and I needed to rebook it. They managed the taxi and rebooked hostel as well. The food I ate in the restaurant was delicious. The precious choose of place to stay in.
    Gianni Schultz Failla
    it

    Review score

    7.5
    21 September 2018

    Cheap hostel in Shanghai.

    Quite far from the Shanghai center. The shared bathrooms where not so clean.
    Good room.comfortable and clean.good staff English speaking.cheap price.
    Travel girl
    ru

    Review score

    3.8
    19 September 2018

    Worst experience I’ve ever had

    There are a bunch of things which I would like to mention: 1) Attitude: it took me about 20 mins of waiting to do a chick in. I was standing next to the reception desk and none of the staff paid attention to me. When they finally got free a guy didn’t even apologize for keeping me waiting for so long. And the epic moment was while giving me the keys from my room he asked me if I have a bf.. (I was a solo traveller). 2) Hygiene: I started regretting that I paid for two nights right after I entered my room. It was dirty (check out the photo) and it seemed they never do cleaning properly. I’ve noticed that garbage was taken out every day though. I had shower twice a day during my staying and it was obvious that shower wasn’t cleaned during those days (I could see it by a tuft of hair in the corner). 3) WiFi doesn’t work in a room and I didn’t know about it before I did check in. So I had to go downstairs to use it and that place was always full of other people. 3) The cafe inside of the hostel is overpriced. I went out to have my meal.
    The location isn’t far from the metro station, about 7 mins walking distance.
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sai venkat
    se

    Review score

    7.1
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andre
    it

    Review score

    4.2
    11 September 2018
    The hostel was not clean. My bed was not ready. Staff members were not friendly and the wifi was only available in the lobby. Too big and dark for my personal taste.
    N/a
    Shaheen
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    10 September 2018

    Very average, do not expect much, NO FRILLS

    It was like a prison, when checkin in the Clerk was extremely RUDE, no Fridge in the room , I need to keep my medication in a fridge, very depressing place, the wireless did not work at all, only one staff was quite helpful on the the day I was checking out, wrote address of a location in chinese for people to ask for direction and also wrote down his mobile phone number in case I needed help, so that compensated for the Rude Staff
    Only the price
    Kevin
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paula
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    7 September 2018

    The low price really isn't worth it.

    There are so many negatives that for any future travellers it's just easier to spend a bit extra and stay somewhere else! For example, there's no communal kitchen or fridges as is common for hostels; the airport shuttle that is advertised is a 100 RMB and only takes 4 people (thus if it's one person the fee might be 400 RMB); a deposit of 100 RMB is required upon checking in; there's a 3% charge if you're paying by card; no toiletries in the room besides handsoap; mould in the room in every corner; laundry costs 20 RMB; no wifi in the room. I initially stayed here because of the airport shuttle but as I arrived I realised it was actually possible for me to take the first metro and make it in time for my flight.
    The bed was really soft and the reception was open for 24 hours! The location was also not too bad: right next to a metro station and a mall with a big grocery store, even though it's a bit far from the city centre, but that allows for the exploration of areas of Shanghai you might not usually see (for example it's a 30-minute walk from the hostel to the M50 art district - mostly through residential areas).
    Глеб Зверев
    ru

    Review score

    7.9
    7 September 2018

    Nice place to stay for several days

    Wi-Fi really works only on 1 floor. Often in hostels like this in China but still not perfect
    Mary
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    6 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    avinash gupta
    in

    Review score

    8.8
    6 September 2018
    It was value for money
    Ricart Sabà
    es

    Review score

    5.4
    4 September 2018

    Do not expect too much

    People in reception are awful. The toilet in the room smelled quite bad. No wifi in the room, just in the hall, where there is no enough room for everybody.
    It is ok for the price. You can stay in Shanghai for a low budget. It has an elevator to go to the rooms.
    Alejandra
    cl

    Review score

    7.9
    4 September 2018
    Our bathroom was smelly when turn on air extractor.
    Good location and facilities
    jp

    Review score

    8.8
    1 September 2018
    No setup toilet paper.internet regulation by china unique. I was going to hostel.it's checking google map. but arriving hostel.take long time.I feel so,bad location
    Clean sheets,hot shower,near ministore friendly staff
    Karina
    us

    Review score

    10
    31 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexander
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    31 August 2018

    As a budget sole traveller the price was about right

    Windows very dirty on the outside. Shower door leaked badly. Toilets adjoining the foyer area were very smelly.
    bed was comfortable. location was good. bar was very attractive and drinks and food were good.
    Mila Paiva
    br

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nadia
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emily
    cn

    Review score

    7.9
    11 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews