Reviews

7.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.4
Property location
7.7
Facilities
7.3
Staff
7.5
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Barbora Sokolová
    sk

    Review score

    7.5
    20 June 2018
    The room was a bit smelly but it wasnt a big issue
    The hostel had very bice ambience and we really enjoyed the bar.
    Afridi_95
    pk

    Review score

    8.8
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barbora
    cz

    Review score

    10
    18 June 2018

    Great hostel with good price and perfect location

    I liked the location in the city centre near metro. Also the accommodation is very cheap. The room was large, clean and cozy. Thank you! :)
    Liam
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    18 June 2018

    Decent

    The guy who checked us in had a face like a slapped arse 24/7, the lounge/bar closed at 1am on a WEEKEND, the WiFi connection in the rooms was non existent.
    Short journey on the metro into the city centre, the lounge/bar was nice, staff apart from the guy who checked us in were pleasant, room was clean, food price was standard but quality was good. WiFi connection in lobby/lounge/bar was good.
    Te Maia
    cn

    Review score

    10
    17 June 2018

    AMAZING LOCATION, GREAT STAY.

    The only complaint I have is that I didn’t stay for longer. Great place, great blokes. Outstanding stuff.
    The location is very convenient. Pretty close to everything. Kind staff, delicious food for good prices at the hostel. Good facilities, showers, bathrooms etc. 10/10 would recommend.
    Daniel
    se

    Review score

    8.8
    16 June 2018
    Location so-so.
    Friendly staff, good atmosphere, well priced bar/restaurant, food was quite good. Room was very spacious and the AC worked well as it should but for some reason often doesn't in many other hostels/hotels in China.
    Russell
    au

    Review score

    5.4
    16 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michaela O
    cz

    Review score

    7.9
    16 June 2018

    Good place but has quite a few negatives

    No WiFi in the rooms!! No sockets next to your bed either (if you have the top bunk). I stayed on the 3rd floor and then the ground floor and must say the ground floor rooms are a lot more grim and dirty. If you are staying with Chinese people, they don't like A/C so be prepared for a hot room. A lot of people are actually living in this hostel so they might occupy all the lockers and tables in the room. It always took me ages to log in to their WiFi. Some showers can't be locked.
    Staff speak English and are helpful. Enough bathrooms that were never busy. Good central location. Laundry facilities. Luggage storage. 24 hour reception. Very wide beds (although not the most comfortable). WiFi is pretty fast (for China) but only works in the lobby and restaurant. They seem to be putting only females in a supposedly "mixed" room which was quite nice.
    Good
    lk

    Review score

    10
    12 June 2018

    Excellent

    Good
    Good
    Maria
    ru

    Review score

    7.5
    11 June 2018
    WiFi only in lobby
    Good location, clean
    Ed1860
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    9 June 2018

    Best option to stay in shanghai for budget traveller!

    Great place to stay in Shanghai for budget traveller, nice and clear room with good wifi at the deluxe building - Great value for money!
    Connie Chiew
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    9 June 2018
    Bed was on the hard side
    Semi-Close to the station
    Laia
    es

    Review score

    7.1
    8 June 2018
    Tabacco smell on the reception and corridors. Difficult to find the 1st time. Dumplings from the restaurant downstairs.
    Good value for money. Close to metro station and buses. Toilets clean and always with toilet paper! Didn't need to wait for toilet nor shower.
    TE
    my

    Review score

    5.8
    4 June 2018

    Good location but old building

    Bad wifi . Quite old building and old facilities . Smelly in washroom .Staffs lack of knowledge about tourism & transportation . Place around have construction and many shops had closed , not many choice for restaurant .
    Near to metro station Chao-Yang by walk about 15min .
    Ala
    cn

    Review score

    7.5
    4 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ernesto
    mx

    Review score

    9.6
    3 June 2018

    Great Stay!

    They offer a drop off in the airport for 300 Yuan... I’ve got to say that the receptionist did tried to talk us off taking it, but never said the reason... ohh my god the worst driver in the world (and I’ve been to India) literally put our lives in danger several times in the one hour plus ride. Please don’t take it and if the hotel reads this please do something about it SOON!!
    It’s basically a Hotel, pretty clean and with the services you need. I’d definitely recommend it...
    Junesh
    cn

    Review score

    10
    19 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    'Njil joshi
    np

    Review score

    7.1
    18 June 2018

    Good stay

    The room was spacious way more than expected. Definitely gonna visit again.
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    13 June 2018

    Great place, very crappy WiFi.

    WiFi log-in was inconvenient and did not reach the bedroom. I had to ask for help at front desk each time I wanted to connect my phone. I was in a shared 4 bed room and one of the guests took ALL of the space in the room so my friend and I had no place to put our things or even sit down. (Chairs, tables, lockers were all taken by this guest) Also, there is a 100 yuan deposit for a key card, nowhere mentioned on the booking site. Be aware that if you lose that piece of plastic or arrive with very little money you'll need 100 extra yuan. On the booking site I reserved for two people two nights and it said that I would be charged 140 yuan for both however it turned out to be for each person. Still cheap but it should be more clear on the site. Staff is not too friendly in my opinion.
    Located near the metro, very convenient if you're going to disney as it is the same line and no transfer required. The instalations are very decent and comfortable.
    Rael Jade
    ph

    Review score

    9.6
    10 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews